Hamilton County Sheriff's Office Masthead
Latest Press Release

Facebook Twitter Youtube RSS
Phone: (423) 209-7000
After Hours / Non-Emergency: 423-622-0022
Emergency: Dial 911
Press Release

Hamilton County Sheriff's Office Awards Banquet


Sheriff Jim Hammond is very proud to announce the recipients of this year’s Honorees at the Awards Banquet held at the Chester Frost Pavilion May 7, 2009 at 6:00 p.m.

* Deputy Larry Posey: Sheriff’s Deputy of the Year

* Detective Jeff Baker: Sheriff’s Investigator of the Year

* School Resource Officer of the Year: Deputy Jeremy Durham

* Corrections Officer of the Year: Dewayne Rachels

* Civil Process Server of the Year: William Zinkeler

* Communications Officer of the Year: Chris Gaynor

* Supervisor of the Year: Sgt. Matthew Vandegriff

* Manager of the Year: Lt. Shaun Shepherd

* Civilian of the Year: Carolyn S. Catchings

* Reserve Officer of the Year: Chaplain Mitch McClure

Life Savings Awards:

* Deputy Gene Myers

* Deputy Gregg Brown

* Deputy David Smith

* Corrections Officer Kenneth Hogue

* Corrections Officer John Hargis

* Corrections Officer Jonathan Walker

* Corrections Officer Keith Boland

Sheriff Hammond also took the opportunity to honor four “Friends of Law Enforcement”. These four honorees were recognized for their continuous support for the Sheriff’s Office and Law Enforcement.

* Ronnie Barnes, and the Ronald Barnes Charitable Foundation

* Bill Miller, owner of Miller Industries and the Miller Family Foundation

* Bill Markham, WRCB.TV

* Tommy Eason, WRCB.TV

Also honored were fifty-eight employees for their years of service.

Janice Atkinson
Public Information Officer
Hamilton County Sheriff's Office

©2021 Hamilton County Sheriff’s Office
Phone: (423) 209-7000